The Kannur Lok sabha constituency in Kerala was formed from the 6th Lok Sabha election held

in 1977.

The LDF won the seat 3 times

In 1980,the Congress faction led by AK Antony was with the CPM-led LDF.

K Kunhambu of the Antony Congress won the election.Before the next election,Antony group

returned to the Congress(I).

Mullappally Ramachandran of the Congress(I) won the Kannur seat in the 8th,9th,10th,11th and

12th Lok Sabha elections.

Further, AP Abdullakkutty of the CPM won the seat in the 13th and 14th Lok sabha elections.

Interestingly,the MP is now out of CPM and is supporting the UDF!

Briefly,whoever wins the kannur Lok sabha seat as an LDF candidate further go to UDF!!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: